Wii Gift in Animal Crossing

So, if you open your gates in Animal Crossing: Wild World in the next few days, you’ll find a letter waiting in your mailbox from Nintendo.

Spoilers below.

Pix of the letter and the item in my living room.

Animal Crossing - Wii letter from Nintendo

Wii present from Nintendo - Animal Crossing

Yes, my character’s name is Darcy, and she lives in Pemberly. Since I still don’t have a Wii, looks like I’ll have to content myself with this for a while.

23 Comments »

  1. Mmy said

    I’m pretty sure i had that sword already.

    Lame.

  2. AnalogMan said

    This is one of the items that was only available through a wifi trade done by Nintendo in Japan. You can easily hack the items into your game however, as I also have the sword, plus many others including a Green Pipe Plant, a ? Block, and a invincibility star.

  3. Darcy said

    haha, Cool
    Slightly off topic but what an Awesome Character name 😛 Even cooler when its your actual name.

  4. rob-dude said

    cool…I freakin’ had that 2 years ago. 😐

  5. […] Not too long ago we mentioned that Nintendo would be delivering a special gift to ‘Animal Crossing: Wild World’ players in celebration of the Wii launch. If you are one of those lucky players able to log on, you would have received a letter and a super sweet present sitting in a special place. SPOILER ALERT: Screenshots at the link.read more | digg story Share and Enjoy:These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages. […]

  6. Kameron said

    All i got was a set of bowling pins from Wii Sports… 🙂

  7. rybanis said

    Hey man, I’m playing some GBA and some Wind Waker to keep myself happy. Again, I’m dirt poor.

  8. XeroRestraint said

    @AnalogMan

    Sorry, but you’re wrong. The Master Sword is a fairly common item that could be bought from Redd or as a spotlight item from Nooks. It can also be reordered infinitely from the catalog. Many people had this in the US mere days after the game’s release – well before AR hacking began.

  9. Jason said

    I bought that at tom nooks.

  10. Matt said

    Sweet!!

    *turns on AC:WW*

  11. B.J. said

    I got a letter that said something about celebrating wii sports. I got some bowling pins.

  12. Yup, I got the Master Sword the day the Wii launched (November 19th) and I also went online last night and received the Bowling Pins to celebrate the release of Wii Sports. Awesome little presents from Nintendo

  13. […] Not too long ago we mentioned that Nintendo would be delivering a special gift to ‘Animal Crossing: Wild World’ players in celebration of the Wii launch. If you are one of those lucky players able to log on, you would have received a letter and a super sweet present sitting in a special place. SPOILER ALERT: Screenshots at the link.read more | digg story […]

  14. porchdog said

    I got the wii. I spent the night!!! It is awesome!!!!!!!!! Especially Zelda!

  15. Platypus said

    Coolieo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I rule at Animal Crossing! My bff is Mitzi!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  16. palveer said

    i have 3 of those

  17. Pricey17 said

    are there any other special gifts like this for other times?

  18. Darcy said

    My name is Darcy.

  19. maddy said

    i love animal crossing so much i have a three story house

  20. Aries said

    I love animal crossing paid of every bit of the mortgage thought now i have tome traveled it has been 21 years and no one new has come ps: the master sword and bowling pins are easy to get!

  21. Aries said

    I have a wii you can put gamecube animal crossing on wii on 27/06/08 animal crossingon proper wii comes out so getting it

  22. Xanxan said

    Gah, why are so many people bragging about how they do on Animal Crossing? -.-

    NOBODY CARES THAT YOU HAVE A MANSION.
    NOBODY CARES IF YOU /THINK/ YOU HAVE A BEST FRIEND ON A VIDEO GAME.
    NOBODY CARES IF YOUR GOOD AT IT.
    WOULD YOU JUST SHUT YOUR MOUTHS AND PUT A DIAPER OVER YOUR HEAD/MOUTH. That’s where the crap is comin’ out. (As heard on Family Guy :0)

  23. sandrar said

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

