Pacing Myself – A Dwindling Budget

Rule of Rose coverIn the past week, I’ve acquired Rhythm Tengoku ($45) and Cooking Mama ($20). Okami managed to elude me yesterday and now I’m considering Rule of Rose. With the Wii in my near future, as well as birthdays and the holidays all clumped together, I’m fixing to be a broke child.

So, desperate as I am for Okami, its delayed delivery via UPS to the closest game store, as well as all this thinking about prices has me reverting back to my cheapass ways.

Right now, Rule of Rose is my rented darling, and I may take my time getting to Okami, just to prolong my enjoyment of playing the wolf goddess. I’m still trying to figure out if the exquisite torture of Rule of Rose warrants such self-denial though.

Leave a Reply

