Basic Mac OSX Security

I’ve seen lots of articles covering this subject, but this one was actually pretty good. I’ve already implemented many of them, but it’s a good reminder anyway.

I will say that creating a non-admin user account for daily use was a bit of a bother. Enough for me to abandon it–but that was back in the Jaguar days. Authenticating when necessary seems easier in Panther. I think I’ll give this one a go again.

And I’ve mucked about with the Keychain, but I always feel like I’m missing something. It might be that Tiger made some improvements here that makes it easier to manage in a secure way. I’ll give it a try anyway.

Read Basic Mac OS X Security.

Leave a Reply

