Animal Crossing: Release me from your silken claws!

Wild WorldThough I knew it would someday come, for a while there it felt like I would never be able to pull myself away from Animal Crossing: Wild World on the DS. It’s hard not to write about the game without wanting to document all of the little happenings in your town that you obsess over while playing. But there are lots of online diaries out there that already do this. Playing the game consumes enough of my time, I don’t need to blog about the minutia as well.

I’ve found that people use all sorts of ways to accelerate events or rewards in the game, and I’ve even partaken of a few myself–stalk market trading in other towns, picking up dropped items so they become available in your catalog at Nook’s (thanks Joe!). But I think I’d like to pull back a bit and let things happen naturally.

My hope is to resume posting now that the (real-world) rain has let up a bit. Maybe even finish that movie I promised my family for Christmas.

I don’t think I can bring myself to attempt a review of this game. The pull of the minutia, you know. Though I will heartily recommend it to everyone. I even hunted down, reserved, and picked up 3 copies for building mates–it’s that (time-sucking) good.

1 Comment »

  1. Platypus said

    Animal Crossing Will rock your socks off! I have a best friend (Mitzi) She rules!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have two golden shovels……. YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

